Cate Blanchett Will Preside Over 2018 Cannes Jury

INDIEWIRE | on Thu, Jan 4, 1:18 AM

Australian stage and screen actress Cate Blanchett[1] will serve as President of the Jury of the 71st Festival de Cannes[2] (Tuesday May 8 through Saturday, May 19). She’s the tenth woman to be jury president, following Olivia de Havilland (1965), Sophia Loren (1966), Michele Morgan (1971), Ingrid Bergman (1973), Jeanne Moreau (1975 and 1995), Francoise Sagan (1979), Isabelle Adjani (1997), Liv Ullmann (2001), Isabelle Huppert (1999), and Jane Campion (2014), the only woman to ever win the Pa...

Read the full article

Semantic processing powered by OpenCalais

Use of the DailyMe service and DailyMe web site constitutes acceptance of the Company's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

© 2018 DailyMe, Inc. All rights reserved.